jump to navigation

continuation ng UPDATE ko.. December 26, 2004

Posted by rockerfem in Uncategorized.
trackback

* I’m currently watching/listening to the delayed telecast of the 2004 NU Rock Awards. Bamboo is currently performing. YEY!

Well anway, I will continue my blabbing here. I’d like to thank the people who commented and visited my blog. ( salamats sobra.. ) Hmm so where was I? oh, I’ll stopped with the Oblation run ( which I wasn’t able to watch, darn it.. ) Now I shall proceed to the Lantern Parade, another UP tradition that one UP student shouldn’t miss. Of course I was there, physically present and even joined the parade. How could I miss it? Our org’s gotta be there.. suporta para sa department representative na si King ( ang anak ko!) at siyempre sino pa bang paparada para sa Sociology?!! hmmm gumagawa ng issue. D, joke lng po. Sympre I’m always happy during Lantern Parades kc that’s the last day of classes and I’m with my beloved orgmates. Hehe. Bonding time namin yon. You know nman kme, whenever we have the time to bond, we really bond. Like mighty bond! hehe.

*ey, Kwjan is playing na! yey. BASTUSAN NA! Hehe. Sorry, nadadala ako sa tugtog ng Kwjan.. wahhh! Mark Abaya!!

So back to my story. Ayon. Comment lng about this year’s Lantern Parade, especially the participation of CSSP students. I think that last year’s participation of CSSP students was more overwhelming than this year’s. Mas happy last year, ang ingay ng mga tga CSSP even though we know that we can’t really win the ‘best lantern’.. well at least sana sa ‘most spirited college’ nalang ( pero natalo parin last year hehe) This year’s theme is Paskong Pinoy. Well which brings me to the question, What really is Paskong Pinoy?

I remember a line from a famous Christmas song and it goes like: “Sa Paskong darating, Santa Klaws mo’y darating….” Very Western ano? But it’s in a Pinoy Christmas song. If you will ask an ordinary Filipino, what’s Paskong Pinoy for you? What would they answer kaya? Maybe they’ll answer: noche buena, simbang gabi, quezo de bola, hamon, Santa Klaws.. May fusion na talaga ng Western but added with a Pinoy touch ang ating mga konsepto at gawain tuwing Pasko. We can’t find a real essence ng Christmas.. ( kc walang esensya! hehe) Well Christmas is a real Western tradition kc it’s from the Christian tradition.. kaya nga CHRISTmas eh.. diva?

I’d like to ask, meron bang Santa Klaws na Pinoy version? Wala lng. kc nakakasuka na si Santa Klaws. I mean, ni hindi nga siya Pilipino eh, ba’t pa natin inaabangan ( ako hindi na, mga bata cguro..) La lng.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

