jump to navigation

Pond’s Taste of Beauty Bloggers Event July 5, 2008

Posted by rockerfem in Events, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Karla, Baby and I attended the Taste of Beauty event of Pond’s, this is for their Age Miracle line. There were lots of bouquet of roses around and lots of pretty ladies around as well. I was concerned that I was underdressed 🙂 I wish I have worn a much better outfit. Well at least I wore make up to compensate that loss. Lolz. Anyway, there were lots of bloggers ( we actually got to meet Jane 🙂 ) there and lots of free food and drinks ( no beers for last night, only red and white wines). It was a Friday night and I have work at 1 am so I can’t really be drunk. I just drank a glass of red wine.

(that’s me and Baby onstage getting ready to play shagidy shagidy. photo taken by Karla Redor)

There were different games wherein the guests would be able to participate. I was included in the first game, “shagidy shagidy sa popo”. We were all grouped based on the rose that we got during registration wherein there are quotable quotes attached on each rose. I got “You’re all worth waking up for” ( that’s from what movie?!!). During the registration we also got a free 7 day trial pack of the Pond’s Age Miracle. And as for being a participant in that game, I was able to get a consolation prize which is the Pond’s Age Miracle Daily Restructuring Cream ( which is actually worth Php 699.00, I just checked it at Watson’s today). We stayed there until the event was over and then headed Karla and I headed to Ayala, ate at Mcdonald’s ( as for me I also had coffee) and waited until 12:45 am before I go up to my office.

Comments»

1. karla - July 5, 2008

galing ng strategy mo hehe. tinabihan mo talaga si bantay 😀

2. Aileen Apolo - July 5, 2008

It was great to meet you! Thanks for coming to the party. Hope you join the contest =)

3. Diane - July 5, 2008

Hi! I played with you guys sa “shagidy shagidy sa popo”. Nice pic! 😀

4. TomGu - July 6, 2008

You really enjoyed the party. We enjoyed too.

5. rockerfem - July 6, 2008

@aileen apolo,
it was nice to finally meet you in person. 😉 great party

6. rockerfem - July 6, 2008

@diane,
yeah i saw you! 😉

@tomgu,
mukha bang nag-enjoy? hehe 🙂

7. Pond’s Age Miracle product event at Taste Asia | fritzified.com - July 8, 2008

[…] Phaelun Pond’s Age Miracle product event at Taste Asia Travel Tayo Halo-halo Pinoy Ken Pun Rockerfem Ken Pun Photos An Apple a Day Photos Abbie unReal Xeemomma Brinknotes AJ’s Flickr Tiohem […]

8. Jane - July 25, 2008

Hi Sha, it was nice to meet you. Hope to see you at another event. 🙂

9. rockerfem - July 27, 2008

@jane,
hi 🙂 thanks for commenting.. by the way, i’ve already moved to a domain: http://www.rockerfem.com 🙂


Leave a Reply

